The Jacqueline Noel scholarship awarded to Dr. Chrysa Alexandraki

  • Faculty of Law, Economics and Finance (FDEF)
    27 July 2023

On July 10 2023, representatives from the FDEF, the Fondation Jacqueline NOEL and the Fondation de Luxembourg gathered together to honor Dr. Chrysa Alexandraki, the latest recipient of the Jacqueline NOEL Scholarship for outstanding academic achievement.

This annual scholarship is awarded by the Foundation Jacqueline NOEL to outstanding Masters and doctorate students in the fields of law, economics, finance and political sciences. Dr. Alexandraki was awarded the scholarship for her research in climate finance from a legal perspective.

The FDEF congratulates Dr. Alexandraki on this achievement.

Learn more about Dr. Alexandraki’s research.

Pictured from left: Evelyne Pourteau, member of the Fondation Jacqueline NOEL management committee, Prof. Dr. Herwig C.H. Hofmann, Delphine Munro, president of the Fondation Jacqueline NOEL management committee, Dr. Chrysa Alexandraki, Tonika Hirdman, and Prof. Matthew Happold.