





## CALL FOR PAPERS

# 9th International IEEE Conference on Models and Technologies for Intelligent Transportation Systems (MT-ITS2025)

**Luxembourg, 8-10 September 2025** 

https://www.uni.lu/fstm-en/conferences/mt-its-2025/

(mt-its2025.uni.lu)

The MobiLab Transport Research Group of the University of Luxembourg and the IEEE ITSS Benelux Chapter are co-organizing the 9th International Conference on Models and Technologies for Intelligent Transportation Systems (MT-ITS 2025) to be held on 8-10 September, 2025 in the Kirchberg Campus of the University of Luxembourg.

In line with the previous conferences organised in Rome (2009), Leuven (2011), Dresden (2013), Budapest (2015), Naples (2017), Krakow (2019), Munich (2021) and Nice (2023), MT-ITS2025 aims to bring together researchers, policy makers and practitioners from across Europe and the rest of the world to discuss emerging trends and developments in modeling and technologies for ITS, to present state-of-the-art updates, and to facilitate cross-fertilization between these key areas of transportation systems.

Attendees will experience a friendly and creative environment involving experts from science, industry and the public sector.

## **Important Dates**

Special session request deadline
Paper submission deadline
Notification of acceptance
Final paper due and early registration
Conference

January 15, 2024 March 17<sup>sh</sup>, 2025 May 31<sup>st</sup>, 2025 June 30<sup>th</sup>, 2025 September 08<sup>th</sup>-10<sup>th</sup>, 2025

### Contact

For further information visit our website or send an email at mt-its2025@uni.lu.

## Scope

Contributions from prospective authors in any aspects of modeling and technologies for ITS are welcome, related to passenger and freight transportation and to all transportation modes, including, but not limited to, the following topics:

- Autonomous and connected vehicles
- Connected, Cooperative and Automated Mobility (CCAM)
- Cooperative ITS
- Al and machine learning approaches for ITS
- Digital twins and simulation technologies for ITS
- ITS solutions for resilience and sustainability in transportation
- Data-driven transport management and optimization
- Integration of ITS in urban planning and future city design
- Mobility-as-a-Service (MaaS)
- Electric vehicles and interaction with charging infrastructure
- Green logistics and sustainable freight transportation technologies
- Decarbonization strategies within ITS frameworks
- ITS solutions to address transportation inequity and accessibility
- 5G and V2X communications for enhanced ITS operations
- Advances in rail transport management and ITS
- Resilient ITS in the face of pandemics and other global disruptions
- ITS for enhancing road safety and reducing accidents
- The role of ITS in zero-emission public transport systems
- Drone and aerial systems in freight and urban mobility
- Shared and On-demand mobility services

## **Paper Submission**

Full papers (max. 6 pages double-column) can be submitted before the submission deadline, with at least one author of each accepted paper that requires registration to MT-ITS 2025 in order for the paper to be included in the proceedings of MT-ITS2025.

Template available at <a href="https://www.ieee.org/conferences/publishing/templates.html">https://www.ieee.org/conferences/publishing/templates.html</a>.

Please visit the <u>conference website</u> for further information regarding the submission and registration process.

Proposals and requests for special sessions are also welcomed. Dedicated presentation and networking sessions will be organized to encourage applications from students.

#### **CONFERENCE CHAIR**

Francesco Viti University of Luxembourg

#### **TECHNICAL PROGRAM CHAIRS**

Guido Cantelmo DTU Copenhagen
Andrea D'Ariano Roma Tre University
Paola Pellegrini University Gustav Eiffel

#### LOCAL ORGANISING COMMITTEE

Haruko Nakao University of Luxembourg
Richard Connors University of Luxembourg
Federico Bigi University of Luxembourg
Giovanni Tataranno University of Luxembourg
Teethat Vongvanich University of Luxembourg

Yumeng Fang
Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research
Tai-Yu Ma
Luxembourg Institute of Socio-Economic Research
German Castignani
Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology
Francesco Ferrero
Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology

Rita Giannini University of Luxembourg
Isabelle Majerus University of Luxembourg
Seyedhassan Hosseini University of Luxembourg
Raphaël Frank University of Luxembourg, SnT

#### MT-ITS STEERING COMMITTEE

Gaetano Fusco University of Rome "La Sapienza"
Chris Tampere Katholieke Universiteit Leuven
Francesco Viti University of Luxembourg

Oliver Michler TU Dresden

Domokos Esztergár-Kiss Budapest University of Technology and Economics

Rafał Kucharski Jagiellonian University

Vittorio Marzano Università di Napoli "Federico II"
Fulvio Simonelli Università di Napoli "Federico II"
Constantinos Antoniou Technical University of Munich

Jérôme Härri EURECOM, France

#### **SCIENTIFIC COMMITTEE**

Aleksandar Stevanovic Pittsburg University

Andy Chow City University Hong Kong
Angelo Furno University Gustav Eiffel

Armando Cartenì University of Campania "Vanvitelli"

Carolina Osorio HEC Montreal

Cecilia Pasquale University of Genova

Chiara Colombaroni University of Rome "La Sapienza"

Claudio Roncoli KU Leuven

Dong Ngoduy Monash University

Eleni Christofa University of Massachussets (UMASS)

Erik Jenelius KTH Stockholm

Eleni Vlahogianni National Technical University of Athens

Francesco Ciari Poly Montreal Francisco Pereira DTU Copenhagen

Giulio Erberto Cantarella University of Salerno

Gonçalo Correia Delft University of Technology
Guido Gentile Sapienza University of Rome

Gunnar Flotterod Swedish National Road and Transport Research

Hans van Lint Delft University of Technology Ioannis Kaparias University of Southampton Ioannis Papamichail Technical University of Crete

Iryo Takamasa Tohoku University

Jack Haddad Technion

Jan Dirk SchmoeckerKyoto UniversityKlaas FrisoDAT.Mobility

Latifa OukhellouUniversity Gustav EiffelLudovic LeclercqUniversity Gustav EiffelManos ChaniotakisUniversity College London

Marcella Sama Roma Tre University

Marcello Montanino Università di Napoli "Federico II"

Maria Laura Delle Monache
Marialisa Nigro
Mehdi Keyvan-Ekbatani
Mehmet Yldimitroglou
University of Berkeley
Roma Tre University
University of Canterbury
University of Queensland

Meng WangTU DresdenMichael SmithUniversity of YorkMichiel BliemerUniversity of SydneyMichele OttomanelliPolitecnico di BariMohsen RamezaniThe University of Sydney

Nikola Besinovic TU Dresden

Nikolas Geroliminis EPFL

Oded Cats Delft University of Technology

Paola Goatin INRIA Sophia-Antipolis

Pieter Vansteenwegen KU Leuven

Ravi Seshadri DTU, Copenhagen Roberta Di Pace University of Salerno Sergio Batista Imperial College London Silvia Siri University of Genova Silvia Varotto University Gustav Eiffel **Zhejiang University** Simon Hu Simona Sacone University of Genova Taha Rashidi **UNSW Sydney** 

Vincenzo Punzo Università di Napoli "Federico II"

Wei Huang Sun Yat-sen University

Wenzhe Sun University of Shanghai for Science and Technology