Study Programmes Master in Wealth Management

Prepare yourself to be a future wealth manager!

The Master in Wealth Management (MWM) is designed to educate and train future wealth managers. The two-year programme combines traditional finance subjects with person-, legal- and tax-centric subjects.

The Programme at a glance – 120 ECTS

  • Duration:
    2 years / 4 sem
  • Teaching Languages:
  • Admissions:
    EU: 1 Feb 2023 – 30 Jun 2023
    Non-EU: 1 Feb 2023 – 30 Apr 2023
  • Fees:
    200€/ sem. (semester 1,2,3,4)
  • Format:
    Full-time programme (Part-time student status allowed)

Why study Wealth management?

Wealth management provides services to a wide array of clients ranging from affluent to high-net-worth & ultra-high-net-worth individuals and families. It is a discipline which incorporates structuring and planning wealth to assist in growing, preserving and protecting wealth, whilst passing it onto the family in a tax-efficient manner and in accordance with their wishes.

More info



The Master in Wealth Management was developed together with the Luxembourg financial centre, in particular the Luxembourg Bankers’ Association Private Banking Group Luxembourg (PBGL), and meets the highest international standards. It prepares students for the job market in different wealth management contexts with an emphasis on the Luxembourg financial centre.

During their second year, students undertake an internship concluded by an Applied Master Thesis, or an Academic Master Thesis, giving them the opportunity to take their first steps in the professional world.

The Master in Wealth Management is a full-time study programme and class attendance is mandatory for all students. Participation in class is graded in some of the courses.

Our team

Our teaching team

Half of our teaching staff are professors from the University of Luxembourg, the other half are high-ranked experienced professionals, all driven by the desire to deliver a high-quality level of teaching and learning.

Contact persons:

  • Jang Schiltz

    Study Programme Director
  • Diana Florina Avram

    Study Programme Administrator